I’m ALIVE, celebrated Easter, having a week of holidays from Uni AND not having a holiday at all! It was more like ‘its time to clean up the house’, ‘time to go to Vic Mart!’ and ‘time to catch up on your work’ holiday! Furthermore I have a Genomics test on the first Tuesday back! Oh noes!

Pancakes 2-1

Anyway, I’ve been able to make/bake a thing or two during the Uni term and during the holidays so look out for them! Its not much but I’m trying~ I’ve also decided to become more proactive in my baking blog and post at least 2 entries per month (Hopefully!). So the first post for this month is pancakes~

Pancakes 2-2

I loveee pancakes, if you have seen my chocolate pancake post (I should try making chocolate pancakes with this recipe) you’ll understand~ Especially spreading them with some butter, Nutella, honey and maple syrup. Well of course not all together at the same time! Makes waking up to breakfast so much more wholesome.

Pancakes 2-4

I’ve always used this particular pancake recipe, ever since finding it in the newspaper. With the title ‘Perfect Pancakes’, who wouldn’t want to make them? The method might be a little more tedious (I think~) than other pancake recipes but the results are worth it! Oh, one would do for soft fluffy pancakes~

Pancakes 2-3

They look just like those pancakes you see on the boxes of pancake mixes. They even reheat well in the microwave for 10 seconds, making them just as fluffy and soft as you first made them. I’ll be trying to make chocolate and berry ones soon! I think they’ll taste just as good!

Pancakes 2-5

“Oh so good!”

Perfect Pancakes
From The AGE newspaper, epicure section
Supposedly makes 20, but I can only make about 8.

Note: All ingredients should be at room temperature

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup (250ml) milk (more if too thick)
  • 1 1/2 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 165g plain flour
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 3 tsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  1. Whisk the eggs in a bowl until light and frothy. Add milk, oil and melted butter.
  2. Sift together the flour, baking powder, sugar and salt in another bowl, then whisk into the egg mixture. If the mixture is too thick, add more milk until desired consistency.
  3. Heat a non stick frying pan over a small flame until hot. Pour a ladle full of batter onto the pan.
  4. Cook until the top bubbles, then flip. Cook for another minute and remove from the pan.

Serve with whatever you like~ =D

